Un nouveau site web à découvrir très prochainement...
Illustration pour Bienvenue / Welcome

Bienvenue / Welcome

Welcome !

The “Communauté d’agglomération du Pays de Gex “ is an association of local authorities which pools and unites its ressources.

It now consists of 27 municipalities with about 100 000 inhabitants.

It offers an unspoilt environment in a dynamic region with an international dimension.

The association of local authorities is developing and reinforcing its center of expertise by applying a territorial plan from 2015 to 2030 to elaborate the Pays de Gex of tomorrow.

The 27 municipalities included in the association are: Cessy, Challex, Chevry, Chézery-Forens, Collonges, Crozet, Divonne-les-Bains, Echenevex, Farges, Ferney-Voltaire, Gex, Grilly, Léaz, Lélex, Mijoux, Ornex, Péron, Pougny, Prévessin-Moëns, Saint-Genis-Pouilly, Saint-Jean-de-Gonville, Sauverny, Segny, Sergy, Thoiry, Versonnex, Vesancy.

Its main purposes are :

  • to pool technical, human and financial ressources ;
  • to address the needs of the inhabitants of the Pays de Gex ;
  • to unite and elaborate plans of collective interest.